Peter Bernstein – Signs LIVE! 5LP Box Set


1. Blues for Bulgaria (Peter Bernstein) 17:59
2. Hidden Pockets (Peter Bernstein) 11:37
3. Dragonfly (Peter Bernstein) 18:42
4. Jive Coffee (Peter Bernstein) 19:03
5. Pannonica (Thelonious Monk) 8:47
6. Useless Metaphor (Peter Bernstein) 11:51
7. Let Loose (Peter Bernstein) 15:22
8. All Too Real (Peter Bernstein) 13:19
9. Resplendor (Peter Bernstein) 8:41
10. Crepuscule with Nellie / We See (Thelonious Monk) 14:34
11. Cupcake (Peter Bernstein) 13:49
12. My Ideal (Richard Whiting, Newell Chase, Leo Robin) 9:35
13. Dragonfly (alternate take) (Peter Bernstein) 12:39

$ 125.00

SKU: SSR-1705-LP Category:

Signs LIVE! reunites the four master musicians who came together 20 years earlier to record the acclaimed Signs of Life, the second album by guitar great Peter Bernstein.

The album captures the long-awaited live debut of Bernstein’s once-in-a-lifetime quartet featuring pianist Brad Mehldau, bassist Christian McBride, and drummer Gregory Hutchinson, a summit meeting of four of modern jazz’s most revered artists.

This 5LP boxed set documents both sets of the quartet’s third and final night with each soloist given the space to work out – an opportunity that each of these musicians seizes brilliantly.

The fame of each member of this band speaks for itself. Bernstein, of course, is one of the most prominent guitarists in jazz, working notably with Sonny Rollins, Dr. Lonnie Smith, Jimmy Cobb, Lee Konitz and Lou Donaldson as well as Joshua Redman, Diana Krall, Nicholas Payton, Larry Goldings and Bill Stewart.

Weight 4.30 lbs